His answer to you today…

a small bouquet from Him for you today…

Hosea 14:4  “I will love them freely

“This text is a death blow to all sorts of fitness: “I will love them freely.”  Now, if there were any fitness in us, then He would not love us freely.

We complain, “Lord, my heart is so hard.”    “I will love you freely.”

“But I do not feel my need of Christ as I could wish.”   “I will not love you because you feel your need: I will love you freely.”…

The covenant of grace has no conditionality whatever,

so that

we,

without ANY fitness

may venture on “He that believeth on Him is not condemned.”…

Charles Spurgeon

Leave a Reply

